We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions

GFTN-Russia

Association of ecologically responsible timber companies was established as one of WWF-Russia initiatives in 1999. At that time, it united 13 companies which agreed to support development of ecologically and socially responsible business and voluntary forest certification in Russia.

At present the Association includes 15 companies. They account for 67% of Russian export of pulp and paper products, 21% of fiberboards, 15% of lumber, 8% of moulded timber, etc.

Strategic aim of the Association

Strategic aim of the Association is to contribute to environmentally responsible, socially oriented and economically healthy forest management that will allow to conserving natural heritage of Russia for the next generations.

The Association members think that implementing of ecological policy and voluntary forest certification helps to improve image of the companies, to enhance their competitiveness and to access better investment resources as well meet the interests of nature protection, biodiversity conservation and forest regeneration.

Goals of the Association

  • to contribute to the development of sustainable forest management in the country and to the implementation of voluntary forest certification;
  • to help promoting goods and services of Association members to the international market of certified forest products by developing contacts with GFTN members;
  • to help improving attractiveness of Association members for foreign investors;
  • to raise educational level of the staff in the field of sustainable forest management and forest certification.

From the time of its establishment the Association operates as a part of Global Forest and Trade Network (GFTN). GFTN was founded upon an initiative of WWF-International in order to resist illegal logging and to improve forest management in high conservation value forests.

At present GFTN has 26 national and regional (which includes several countries) offices that unite more than 470 companies from 37 countries producing or consuming forest products.

Contacts:
Alexander Voropaev, The Head of the Association
E-mail: avoropaev@wwf.ru

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
Вы можете помочь прямо сейчас!

GFTN России

Ассоциация экологически ответственных лесопромышленников России (GFTN России) создана в 1999 году под эгидой WWF. Тогда она объединила 13 компаний, объявивших о поддержке развития экологически и социально ответственного бизнеса и добровольной лесной сертификации в России.

На сегодня в состав Ассоциации входят 15 компаний. На их долю приходится 67% российского экспорта целлюлозно-бумажной продукции, 21% — древесноволокнистой плиты (ДВП), 15% — пиломатериалов, 8% — профилированной древесины и т. д.

Стратегическая цель Ассоциации

Ассоциация ставит своей целью содействие экологически ответственному, социально ориентированному и экономически жизнеспособному управлению лесами, что позволит сохранить природное наследие России для последующих поколений.

Члены Ассоциации считают, что реализация экологической политики и добровольная лесная сертификация способствуют улучшению имиджа компаний, повышению их конкурентоспособности, лучшему доступу к инвестиционным ресурсам, а также служат интересам охраны природы, сохранения биоразнообразия и воспроизводства лесов.

Задачи ассоциации

  • содействовать развитию устойчивого лесопользования в стране, внедрению добровольной лесной сертификации;
  • способствовать продвижению товаров и услуг членов Ассоциации на международный рынок сертифицированной лесной продукции путем развития связей между членами GFTN;
  • содействовать повышению привлекательности членов Ассоциации для иностранных инвесторов;
  • повышать образовательный уровень персонала по вопросам устойчивого лесопользования и лесной сертификации.

С момента своего создания Ассоциация является частью Всемирной сети по торговле сертифицированной лесной продукцией — Global Forest & Trade Network. GFTN была создана по инициативе WWF International с целью противодействия нелегальным рубкам и усовершенствования системы лесопользования в лесах высокой природоохранной ценности.

В настоящее время действуют 26 национальных и региональных (объединяющих несколько стран) организаций GFTN, членами которых являются более 470 компаний-производителей и потребителей лесной продукции в 37 странах мира.

Контакты:
Александр Воропаев, руководитель Ассоциации:
e-mail: avoropaev@wwf.ru