We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions

Adaptation to climate change

Action taken by Russia should be in line with the principles of the Paris Agreement in terms of both mitigation of climate change (greenhouse gas emissions, including CO2 absorption by forests) and adaptation. It is necessary to integrate nature protection targets and WWF’s recommendations in Russia’s National Adaptation Plan, which is to be approved by 2019. In the meanwhile, it is important to develop requirements for top-priority ecoregions, species, and ecosystems, although at this stage this is mostly a subject of scientific research.

A timely assessment of climate risks and adaptation to the new climate realities, particularly in the Arctic, Russian Far East, in the south, and in the mountains, are required. The risks and adaptation relate to virtually all spheres of life: housing, transport infrastructure, nature protection, and human health. Since WWF’s mission is to conserve nature, we are mostly concentrating on nature protection; however, human living environment and regional green development in the new economic conditions are also in the focus, for there is a need for a comprehensive approach.

In 2014–2016, WWF accomplished a unique project to assess climate risks for Vaigach island, a relatively small territory, with an experience that can be used on a much larger scale. In 2016, a project related to Dagestan’s melting glaciers was implemented.

In 2017, WWF launched a large-scale 7-years’ project in the Russian Arctic. It is about setting up protected areas with a view to climate change adaptation. It also includes more sophisticated climate change projections for the coming decades and an assessment of implications for ecosystems and species. In 2018, a large-scale multiyear adaptation project will be launched in the south of the Russian Far East, in the basins of the Zeya, the Bureya, and the Ussuri rivers.

© Ivan Mizin
© Ivan Mizin
© Oleg Sutkajtis
© Oleg Sutkajtis
© Oleg Sutkajtis
© Oleg Sutkajtis
© Oleg Sutkajtis
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Petr Glazov
© Совет по морским млекопитающим
© Совет по морским млекопитающим
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
© Viktor Nikiforov
Vaigach Island: nature, climate, people

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
Вы можете помочь прямо сейчас!

Адаптация к изменению климата

Действия России должны отвечать принципам Парижского соглашения, как по предотвращению изменений климата (выбросам парниковых газов, включая поглощение СО2 лесами), так и по адаптации. Нужно обеспечить включение природоохранных задач и требований WWF в Национальный план адаптации России, который должен быть принят к 2019 году. До этого требования должны быть разработаны для приоритетных экорегионов, видов и экосистем, хотя эта задача в большинстве случаев пока находится на стадии научных исследований.

Нужна своевременная оценка климатических рисков и адаптация к новым климатическим условиям, особенно в Арктике, на Дальнем Востоке, на юге России и в горных районах. Риски и адаптация касаются практически всех сторон жизни: жилья и транспортной инфраструктуры, охраны природы и здоровья населения. Как природоохранная организация WWF делает основной акцент на охрану природы, но и условия жизни людей и зеленое развитие регионов в новых условиях хозяйствования тоже должны быть в центре внимания — меры должны быть комплексными.

В 2014–2016 годах WWF выполнил уникальный проект по оценке климатических рисков для острова Вайгач, относительно небольшой территории, но его опыт можно применить гораздо шире.

В 2016 году был выполнен проект по исследованию тающих ледников Дагестана.

В 2017 году WWF начал широкомасштабный семилетний проект в арктических регионах России. Он посвящен созданию недостающих особо охраняемых природных территорий с учетом адаптации к изменениям климата. Включает проект и более совершенные прогнозы «анормальности» климата в ближайшие десятилетия и оценку их воздействия на экосистемы и виды. На 2018 год намечено начало широкомасштабного многолетнего адаптационного проекта на юге Дальнего Востока — в бассейнах рек Зея, Бурея и Уссури.

Документы:

© Иван Мизин
© Иван Мизин
© Олег Суткайтис
© Олег Суткайтис
© Олег Суткайтис
© Олег Суткайтис
© Олег Суткайтис
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Петр Глазов
© Совет по морским млекопитающим
© Совет по морским млекопитающим
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
© Виктор Никифоров
Остров Вайгач: природа, климат, человек

Коренные жители Чукотки об изменениях климата