We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions

Development of a system of specially protected natural areas

Specially protected natural areas (PAs) are land, water surface and airspace above them, where natural complexes and objects are located that have special nature protection, scientific, cultural, aesthetic, recreational and health value. These territories are excluded from economic use in full or in part by decisions of state authorities, and a special protection regime is established for them. Specially protected natural areas belong to the objects of national heritage. The World Wildlife Fund is working to expand the network of PAs to ensure the ecological balance of the territories, the preservation of unique ecosystems and habitats of rare and endangered species.
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok
© Alexey Bok

1 The establishment of «Utrish» Nature Reserve (10,008 hectares)

The reserve’s flora includes 117 endemic species and 16 species of tertiary relics. Here, in relic juniper-pistachio forests, five species of rare mosses grow that do not occur in other parts of Russia. More than 380 plant species are listed in the Red Data Book of the Krasnodar region. The territory of the reserve is also important for conservation of rare representatives of entomofauna: of the 94 species of insects included in the Red Book, 20 occur in this territory, and 13 of them live exclusively here. The «Utrish» Reserve ensures the preservation of the Nikolsky spur-thighed tortoise population that in Russia lives only in the Black Sea region; and other types of protected animals.

2 Expansion of the Sochi National Park (19,500 ha)

As a result of the expansion of the Sochi National Park, two of its clusters have been united into a single territory. The park occupies a leading position among the protected natural areas of Russia by the number of rare and endangered plant species. Of the species found in the fauna of the national park, 17 species of birds, two species of reptiles, two amphibians and several species of insects are listed in the Red Data Book of the Russian Federation. In addition, 114 historical and cultural monuments from the early Paleolithic to the late Middle Ages are situated on the territory of the park: campsites, settlements, dolmen groups, tombs, remains of fortresses, medieval temples, and burial mounds.

3 A six fold increase in the area of the «Erzi» Reserve in the Republic of Ingushetia (up to 35,232 hectares)

As a result of the expansion of the territory of the «Erzi» Reserve the Jeyrah-Assin basin is now protected. It is distinguished not only by the diversity of its flora and fauna, but also by the exceptional beauty of these places. Here there are such rare species as: bezoar goat, mountain goat tur, chamois, and forest cat; and birds: the Caucasian snowcock, golden eagle, peregrine falcon. More than 180 species of rare plants grow in this territory. There are unique natural objects such as: large expanse of mountain pine, groves of sea-buckthorn, Shoan glacier, canyon of river Assa, historical and cultural monuments.

4 Creation of the «Itzari» Nature Park in the Republic of Dagestan (5,415 hectares)

The natural park allows the protection hundreds of species of animals and plants, including rare animals such as Caucasian grouse, bearded vulture, white-headed griffon vulture, gyps, eastern imperial eagle, bezoar wild goat. The territory of the park includes both natural complexes preserved in the natural state, as well as developed areas and cultural and historical monuments.

5 Establishment of the biosphere polygon of the Teberda Reserve in the Karachay-Cherkess Republic (28,000 hectares)

The biosphere polygon has connected the Teberdinsky and Arkhyz areas of the Teberda Reserve with the Caucasus Nature Reserve. It has ensured the territorial protection of the migratory corridor for animals, primarily large mammals, from the Black Sea coast (the territory of the Sochi National Park bordering the Caucasus Nature Reserve) to the highland area of Karachaevo-Cherkessia.

6 The natural complex «Tarki-Tau Mountain» is declared a monument of nature of regional significance (2,243 hectares)

By the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Dagestan, the natural complex «Tarki-Tau Mountain» is declared a monument of nature of regional importance.

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
Вы можете помочь прямо сейчас!

Развитие системы особо охраняемых природных территорий

Особо охраняемые природные территории (ООПТ) — это участки земли, водной поверхности и воздушного пространства над ними, где располагаются природные комплексы и объекты, имеющие особое природоохранное, научное, культурное, эстетическое, рекреационное и оздоровительное значение. Эти территории изъяты решениями органов государственной власти полностью или частично из хозяйственного использования, и для них установлен режим особой охраны. Особо охраняемые природные территории относятся к объектам общенационального достояния. Всемирный фонд дикой природы проводит работу по расширению сети ООПТ для обеспечения экологического баланса территорий, сохранения уникальных экосистем и мест обитания редких и исчезающих видов.
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок
© Алексей Бок

1 Создание заповедника «Утриш» (10 008 га)

Флора заповедника насчитывает 117 видов-эндемиков и 16 видов третичных реликтов. Здесь в реликтовых можжевелово-фисташковых лесах произрастают пять видов редких мхов, не встречающихся в других уголках России. Более 380 видов растений занесено в Красную книгу Краснодарского края. Значима территория заповедника и для сохранения редких представителей энтомофауны: из 94 видов насекомых, включенных в Красную книгу, 20 встречаются на его территории, а 13 из них обитают исключительно здесь.Заповедник Утриш обеспечивает сохранение популяции черепахи Никольского, обитающей в России только в Причерноморье, и других видов охраняемых животных.

2 Расширение Сочинского Национального парка (19 500 га)

В результате расширения Сочинского национального парка два его кластера объединены в единую территорию. По количеству редких и исчезающих видов растений парк занимает лидирующее положение среди охраняемых природных территорий России. Из встречающихся в фауне национального парка видов в Красную книгу РФ занесены 17 видов птиц, два вида пресмыкающихся, два земноводных и несколько видов насекомых. Кроме того, на территории парка отмечено 114 памятников истории и культуры от раннего палеолита до позднего средневековья: стоянки, поселения, дольменные группы, гробницы, остатки крепостей, средневековых храмов, курганные могильники.

3 Увеличение площади заповедника «Эрзи» в Республике Ингушетия в 6 раз (до 35 232 га)

В результате расширения территории заповедника «Эрзи» обеспечена охрана Джейрахско-Ассинской котловины, отличающейся не только уровнем разнообразия флоры и фауны, но и исключительной красотой этих мест. Здесь обитают такие редкие виды, как безоаровый козел, тур, серна, лесной кот; из птиц — кавказский улар, беркут, сапсан. Произрастает более 180 видов редких растений. Имеются уникальные природные объекты — массив сосны крючковатой, рощи облепихи, Шоанский ледник, каньон р. Асса, историко-культурные памятники.

4 Создание природного парка «Ицари» в Республике Дагестан (5 415 га)

Природный парк позволяет сохранить сотни видов животных и растений, в том числе таких редких животных, как кавказский тетерев, бородач, белоголовый сип, гриф, могильник, безоаровый козел. Территория парка включает как природные комплексы, сохранившиеся в естественном состоянии, так и освоенные участки и культурно-исторические памятники.

5 Создание биосферного полигона Тебердинского заповедника в Карачаево-Черкесской Республике (28 000 га)

Биосферный полигон соединил Тебердинский и Архызский участки Тебердинского заповедника с Кавказским заповедником. Обеспечена территориальная охрана миграционного коридора животных, в первую очередь крупных млекопитающих, от побережья Черного моря (территория Сочинского национального парка, граничащего с Кавказским заповедником) до высокогорной части Карачаево-Черкесии.

6 Природный комплекс «Гора Тарки — Тау» объявлен памятником природы регионального значения (2 243 Га)

Постановлением Правительства Республики Дагестан природный комплекс «Гора Тарки — Тау» объявлен памятником природы регионального значения.