We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions

Children — our future. Ecological education

© WWF Central Asia / Yurij Chikin
© WWF Russia / Viktor Lukarevskij
© WWF Russia / Olga Pereladova

While planning and starting implementation of any field projects, the main attention of WWF is addressed not towards just today’s effect of using money. Neigther preparation of any instructions and plans is an end of itself for us -even if these plans can be very important and correct. They won’t be useful, if there is no clarity who will implement these plans — and where from the funding for that can arrive. The most important goal of our work — is to make common people understand, that taking care of their own nature — it’s their own concern. In fact we don’t pretend to come up with something new: unity with nature is one of the deepest national traditions of the people of Central Asia.

It’s a pity — but a lot of these traditions are partly forgotten — or not used in practice. But it happens not because something really better exists — but because some easier way exist, which were invented — and to which people got used within the previous half a century.

So, how to revive old national traditions, how to renew commonality of people, living on the land — and nature?

There different ways to achieve this goal — and we try to use all possibilities. It includes direct work with local people — personal discussions, training seminars — and efficiency of this work is proved by our leopard conservation project.

It includes lots of publications — in national newspapers, special leaflets and booklets, radio and TV broadcasts… All of them are aimed on arousing national pride of the beauty of Turkmen nature — and on feeling responsibility for it — not somebody’s, but personal responsibility of each person, living on this land.

We consider training of children to be one of the most efficient activities of this type of work. Our project participants, the staff of state zapovedniks, as well as teachers of schools conduct special lessons; carry out concourses of paintings, compositions and even poems, put on the stage performances, in which main heroes are animals, inhabiting surrounding landscapes. Children come for excursions — to the museums of the zapovedniks and to the wild nature, where experienced teachers explain them how lot of miracles exist around — in the habitual surrounding landscape. There lots of forms of such activities — and children’s summer camps (rallies) proved to be one of the most efficient. The first «ecological camp» was organized some years ago in Uzbekistan. Since then they became practically every-year events and were very successful in Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan, planed in the nearest future in Kyrgyzstan. We invite children and adult trainers from different regions of the country, from different ecological clubs — to participate in them. But the possible number of participants is for sure limited — and in order to be included, children need to prove their deep interest, their sincere love to the nature. This is one of the reasons to organize widely concourses — of paintings and handicrafts, compositions and poems. Winners come together. And further on programs can be different. Children altogether learn the basis of ecology in Tajikistan, while in Turkmenistan they are divided into " families» — deer, kulans, leopards…(in accordance to the species’ projects, on-going in the country). There are common lessons and exercises — for all participants. But partly each «family» lives its own life — try to go into details and to understand the needs and the difficulties of the life of «their» species, to understand natural laws which determine the rules of this life. After the teams tell each other all they have learnt. And then, after parting which never happens without tears — children bring this knowledge and understanding of nature into their own families, villages and schools, to the soldiers on the border posts. So, we are not just working with some limited number of children — but we conduct training of trainers — so that this knowledge and understanding is further on widely disseminated. And we are absolutely sure, that these children when grown ups will love, understand their nature — and do their best for the next generations to see their motherland even more beautiful.

Мы хотим, чтобы сайт WWF был для вас удобным и интересным. Чтобы стать лучше, мы работаем с веб-аналитикой. Для сбора аналитических данных используются файлы cookie. Вся информация полностью конфиденциальна и никогда не передается третьим лицам. Подтвердите ваше согласие с политикой в отношении cookie или узнайте о технологии подробнее.
Я принимаю
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
Вы можете помочь прямо сейчас!

Дети — наше будущее. Экологическое образование

© WWF Центральной Азии / Юрий Чикин
© WWF России / Виктор Лукаревский
© WWF России / Ольга Переладова

Планируя и реализуя любые проекты, WWF особое внимание уделяет не тому, чтобы получить сиюминутный эффект от вложения денег — ну и, конечно, не тому, чтобы написать какие-то — пусть даже очень умные и правильные — инструкции, которые неизвестно кто и на какие средства будет выполнять. Для нас очень важно сделать так, чтобы люди поняли, что забота о своей родной природе — это их собственная, кровная забота. На самом деле мы не пытаемся привнести ничего нового: единение с природой — это одна из глубочайших национальных традиций народов Центральной Азии.

Увы, многие из этих традиций в значительной степени забыты или не соблюдаются. Но не потому, что есть что-то лучше, а потому, что есть пути проще, к которым люди привыкли за предыдущие полвека. Проще — но не лучше.

Как же возродить древние традиции, как восстановить связь человека, живущего на земле, и природы?

Есть много путей, и мы стараемся использовать все возможные. Это и прямая работа с людьми — беседы, семинары, — и эффективность таких форм работы доказана на практике нашим проектом по сохранению леопарда.

Это и значительное количество публикаций — в местной печати, брошюр и специальных листовок, выступления по радио и телевидению, в первую очередь, направленные на то, чтобы пробудить у людей гордость красотой родной туркменской природы  и свою ответственность за нее — не чью-то, а свою, личную ответственность.

Но одним из самых эффективных путей работы в этом направлении мы считаем работу с детьми. Исполнители наших проектов в странах, сотрудники государственных заповедников и учителя школ ведут с ребятами занятия, проводят конкурсы рисунков, сочинений и даже стихов, ставят спектакли, герои которых — животные, обитатели окружающих их ландшафтов. Дети приходят на экскурсии в музеи при заповедниках и в живую природу, где опытные педагоги объясняют им, сколько чудес живет в таком привычном для них окружающем мире. Существует целый ряд форм такой работы. А самыми эффективными оказались детские экологические лагеря. Первый такой экологический лагерь был проведен несколько лет назад в Узбекистане. С тех пор они стали почти традиционными и проводились уже в Узбекистане, Туркменистане и Таджикистане, планируется — в Киргизии. Мы приглашаем на них детей и педагогов из разных районов страны и разных экологических клубов. Но количество участников, конечно, ограничено, и для того чтобы попасть в число приглашенных, дети должны проявить глубокую заинтересованность, любовь к родной природе. А для этого проводятся те самые конкурсы — рисунков и поделок, сочинений и стихов. Победители собираются вместе. Ну, а дальше программы бывают разные. В Таджикистане идет общее обучение основам экологии, в Туркменистане, например, вся группа обычно делится на «семьи» — оленей, куланов, леопардов…(в соответствии с видовыми проектами, которые идут в этой стране). Есть и общие занятия для всех участников, но в чем-то каждая семья живет неделю своей жизнью, детально разбираясь в том, какие законы природы диктуют условия этой жизни. А потом ребята рассказывают об этом друг другу. А после прощальных слез расставания несут это понимание природы в свои семьи и аулы, в свои школы, рассказывают о том, что они узнали, пограничникам на заставах. Таким образом, мы не просто работаем с каким-то ограниченным количеством детей — мы готовим тренеров, которые распространят эти знания гораздо шире. И мы уверены, что из этих детей вырастут люди, понимающие, любящие и приумножающие родную природу, делающие все, чтобы следующие поколения увидели родной край еще более прекрасным.

Мы продолжаем работать с детьми и взрослыми в рамках всех полевых проектов — в Казахстане (проект в долине реки Сырдарьи), Таждикистане (проект в Тигровой Балке), Киргизии (сохранение барса и его местообитаний — сырты Центрального Тянь-Шаня).