We want the WWF site to be comfortable and interesting for you. We work with web analytics to become better. Cookies are used to collect analytical data. All information is completely confidential and is never passed on to third parties. Confirm your agreement with the policy regarding cookies or learn more about the technology.
Accept
What we do
Regions

The Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) is an independent, non-profit international organization whose mission is to preserve fish stocks for future generations and ensure viability of marine ecosystems. In a relatively short period of its existence, MSC has won support and recognition from more than 100 major producers and buyers of fish products, associations and environmental organizations.

Any fishery enterprises can participate in the certification program offered by MSC, regardless of the scale of their activities, the way they are fishing, locating, etc. The MSC program is implemented on a voluntary basis, it is not an obligatory legislative measure implemented by the government.

© Anna Lim
Laboratory for the study of pollock TINRO © WWF Russia
© Maria Lebedeva
© Erling Svensen
© Alexandra Filatkina
© Alexandra Filatkina
© Alexandra Filatkina
© Alexander Pavlenko
© Alexandra Filatkina
© Vladimir Filatkin

MSC entitles a manufacturing company to label its products with the MSC logo for a responsible approach to the exploitation of marine bioresources. This marking or trademark indicates that these products are caught and processed in full compliance with environmental standards and by selecting certified products, the buyer supports fish stocks’ reproduction.

MSC has offices in Seattle, London and Sydney, it is possible to select the audit firm through WWF and MSC offices.

MSC activities are supported by many charity organizations, foundations, companies and individuals, whose list can be found on the MSC website: www.msc.org.

Дорогие друзья! Это новая версия сайта WWF. Если вы заметили ошибку, пишите на web@wwf.ru
Помочь
Наша работа
Регионы
Вы можете помочь прямо сейчас!

Экологическая сертификация морского рыболовства (MSC)

Морской попечительский совет (MSC) — независимая некоммерческая международная организация, в задачи которой входит сохранение рыбных запасов для будущих поколений и обеспечение жизнеспособности морских экосистем. За довольно короткий период своего существования MSC добился поддержки и признания со стороны более 100 крупнейших производителей и покупателей рыбопродукции, объединений и природоохранных организаций.

В программе сертификации, предлагаемой MSC, могут участвовать любые рыболовецкие предприятия независимо от масштабов их деятельности, способа лова, местонахождения и т.п. Программа MSC осуществляется на добровольной основе, она не является обязательной законодательной мерой, принимаемой правительством.

© Анна Лим
Лаборатория по изучению минтая ТИНРО © WWF России
© Мария Лебедева
© Erling Svensen
© Александра Филаткина
© Александра Филаткина
© Александра Филаткина
© Александр Павленко
© Александра Филаткина
© Владимир Филаткин

За ответственный подход к эксплуатации морских биоресурсов MSC дает право предприятию-производителю маркировать свою продукцию эмблемой MSC. Эта маркировка или товарный знак свидетельствует о том, что данная продукция выловлена и переработана в полном соответствии с экологическими стандартами и что, выбирая сертифицированную продукцию, покупатель поддерживает воспроизводство рыбных запасов.

Офисы MSC созданы в Сиэтле, Лондоне и Сиднее, подобрать фирму-аудитора можно через офисы WWF и MSC.

Деятельность MSC поддерживается многими благотворительными организациями, фондами, компаниями и частными лицами, список которых можно найти на сайте MSC: www.msc.org.